Henry Huggins by Beverly Cleary

I need a bigger library bag.

One with some serious wheels.

I can never tear myself away from the sanctuary of books without thirty (or more) books crammed inside my bag and twenty more stacked against my arms.  As a general rule, my kids come to keep me under control.  I can’t very well chase my kids around while transporting sixty books in my two arms – can I?

I wish I could.

41nSL8RADlL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Beverly Cleary’s book Henry Huggins found it’s way into my bag last week.  And I am so glad that it did.  It was amazing.

Henry’s life transforms from dull to exciting when a strange dog begins begging for his ice cream.  Together they raise a million gupies, ride in a police car, catch 1,300+ worms, and develop a friendship that is true. They learn how to handle arguments with the girls and boys on their street, solve problems, and create a little mischief along the way.

We don’t own this book yet, but I have a feeling that we will soon.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

